AD Wins BSC International Safety Award 2023 - Merit

AD Construction Group Ltd is presented with an International Safety Award for protecting its employees from the risk of injury and ill health at work. AD Construction Group has won an International Safety Award from the British Safety Council in recognition of its commitment to keeping its workers and workplaces healthy and safe during the 2022 calendar year. 

AD Construction Group is one of 296 organisations to win a Merit in the International Safety Awards 2023.


Now in their 65th year, the International Safety Awards recognise and celebrate organisations from around the world which have demonstrated to the satisfaction of the scheme’s independent judges their commitment to preventing workplace injuries and work-related ill health during the previous calendar year. The awards also acknowledge organisations that have shown commitment to wellbeing and mental health at work. 


In 2023, 774 organisations won an International Safety Award. They span all sectors with significant representation from the construction, manufacturing, oil, gas, mining, power and utility sectors. Winners were drawn from 44 countries worldwide. 136 organisations were awarded a Distinction, 296 organisations were awarded a Merit and 342 organisations achieved a Pass.


Mike Robinson, Chief Executive of British Safety Council, congratulated AD Construction Group on their success in winning an International Safety Award 2023 with a Merit:


“The British Safety Council applauds AD Construction Group on their achievement. The award is in recognition of their commitment and hard work to keep their employees and workplaces free of injury and ill health.  

The vision of British Safety Council is that no-one should be injured or made ill through their work – anywhere in the world. Achieving this requires more than complying with legislation; it means people committed not only to health and safety but also more and more to workplace wellbeing and impelling others to follow suit.

The long list of winners of the International Safety Awards, demonstrates that a significant number of companies recognise that effective management of health and safety risks is a business growth enabler, benefiting not just employees, but organisations and wider society. By celebrating the achievements of the 774 winners of the 2023 International Safety Awards and over six decades of improving health and safety standards around the world, we encourage other organisations to adopt this approach and place employees’ health, safety and wellbeing at the core of their business.

“Our heartfelt congratulations to AD Construction Group. All of those working at AD Construction Group should be enormously proud of their achievement.”



Notes to editors


About the International Safety Awards scheme

The International Safety Awards are open to organisations of all types, sizes and sectors in the UK and internationally, both members of the British Safety Council and non-members, and relate to the health and safety management at a specific site or business unit. The awards include a range of auto enter awards as well as free to enter awards.

Applicants must answer a series of online questions about their management of health and safety risks during the previous year which are assessed by a team of independent chartered health and safety professionals. If the application meets the required standard, a pass, merit or – for exceptional submissions – a distinction is awarded.

Selected high scoring winning organisations are shortlisted for additional recognition in auto entry awards including Sector, Company, Country, and a Chief Adjudicators Award for the highest scoring applicant/s. These awards are judged by independent adjudicator panels.

The International Safety Awards scheme also features seven free to enter awards to recognise exceptional individual, organisation-wide and team performance in the areas of health, safety and wellbeing professionals. These include the following awards:

  • The CEO Award 2023
  • Health, Safety and Wellbeing Ambassador Award of the Year Award
  • Team of the Year Award
  • The James Tye Award
  • Wellbeing Initiative Powered by Being Well Together
  • Health and Safety Transformation Award – Sponsored by Croner-i
  • Seize the Opportunity Award

The winners of the auto and free to enter awards will be announced at a Gala Dinner to be held in May and will be included in the May issue of Safety Management Magazine. This year’s ISAs and Gala Dinner are sponsored by RS Safety Solutions.

More information on the International Safety Awards can be found at:

About the British Safety Council

British Safety Council believes that no-one should be injured or made ill through their work. 

Since its foundation in 1957, British Safety Council has campaigned tirelessly to protect workers from accidents, hazards and unsafe conditions, and played a decisive role in the political process that has led to the adoption of landmark safety legislation in the UK. Its members in more than 60 countries are committed to protecting and improving the wellbeing of workers, believing that a healthy and safe work environment is also good for business.

As part of its charitable work, British Safety Council leads health and safety networking forums for a number of sectors, facilitates and promotes best practice in Britain and overseas. It also offers a range of services and products, including training, qualifications, publications, audits and awards. British Safety Council works closely with organisations, charities and individuals who share its vision of ensuring that every worker goes home at the end of the day as healthy as they were when they went to work.

We would be grateful if you could use British Safety Council in full rather than abbreviating to BSC when quoting our organisation.

British Safety Council’s networks:
LinkedIn Group:
Safety Management Magazine:

Media enquiries
Steve Cooke

Head of Policy and Communications
British Safety Council

M +44 0791 755 9042
Email: or